Pack Announce Roster Changes

Pack Announce Roster Changes

Oct 7, 2016

Wolf Pack general manager Jim Schoenfeld today announced the following changes to the Wolf Pack’s training camp roster:

Loaned to the Wolf Pack by the New York Rangers:

Forwards (1):         Cristoval Nieves

Goaltenders (1):     Magnus Hellberg

Reassigned by the New York Rangers from the Wolf Pack to Greenville (ECHL):

Goaltenders (1):     Brandon Halverson

Loaned by the Wolf Pack to Greenville (ECHL):

Goaltenders (1):     Jeff Malcolm

Released from training camp tryouts and joining Greenville (ECHL):

Forwards (1):         Tommy Thompson

The Pack roster now includes 27 players, 15 forwards, 10 defensemen and two goaltenders:

Goaltenders (2):    Magnus Hellberg, Mackenzie Skapski

Defense (10):    Calle Andersson, Mat Bodie, Justin DaSilva, John Gilmour, Ryan Graves, Tommy Hughes, Garrett Noonan, Michael Paliotta, Sean Sullivan, Chris Summers

Forwards (15):  Chris Brown, Matt Carey, Adam Chapie, Reid Duke, Steven Fogarty, Ryan Gropp, Marek Hrivik, Nicklas Jensen, Michael Joly, Robin Kovacs, Philip McRae, Cristoval Nieves, Ahti Oksanen, Malte Stromwall, Adam Tambellini

The Wolf Pack’s twentieth-anniversary 2016-17 season begins Friday, October 14 at the XL Center with the Wolf Pack’s home opener, a 7:15 PM contest vs. the St. John’s IceCaps.  Tickets for that game, and all Wolf Pack 2016-17 home games, are on sale now at the Agera Energy Ticket Office at the XL Center, on-line at and by phone at (877) 522-8499.

Season ticket information for the Wolf Pack’s 2016-17 AHL season can be found on-line at  To speak with a representative about all of the Wolf Pack’s many attractive ticketing options, call (855) 762-6451.

Back to All